Faculty

Clark Alexander

Interim Executive Director and Professor
Coastal and Marine Geology
clark.alexander@skio.uga.edu
(912) 598-2329

 

Jay Brandes

Professor
Chemical Oceanography and Stable Isotope Biogeochemistry
jay.brandes@skio.uga.edu
(912) 598-2361

 

Clif BuckClifton Buck

Assistant Professor
Trace Element Chemical Oceanography
clifton.buck@skio.uga.edu
(912) 598-2418

 

Julia Diaz

Assistant Professor
Chemical Oceanography and Marine Biogeochemistry
julia.diaz@skio.uga.edu
(912) 598-2333

 

Catherine EdwardsCatherine R. Edwards

Assistant Professor
Coastal Physical Oceanography and Marine Robotics
catherine.edwards@skio.uga.edu
(912) 598-2471

 

Marc Frischer

Professor
Marine Biology
marc.frischer@skio.uga.edu
(912) 598-2308

 

Elizabeth Harvey

Assistant Professor
Marine Microbial Ecology
elizabeth.harvey@skio.uga.edu
(912) 598-2334

 

James G. Sanders

Professor
Trace Element Biogeochemistry, Phytoplankton Ecology
jim.sanders@skio.uga.edu
(912) 598-3340

 

Dana SavidgeDana K. Savidge

Associate Professor
Physical Oceanography
dana.savidge@skio.uga.edu
(912) 598-3344

 

William Savidge

Assistant Professor
Biogeochemistry, Coastal and Estuarine Oceanography
william.savidge@skio.uga.edu
(912) 598-3348

 

Aron Stubbins

Associate Professor
Dissolved Organic Matter
aron.stubbins@skio.uga.edu
(912) 598-2320

 

Emeritus Faculty

Jack Blanton

Emeritus Professor
Physical Oceanography
joblanto@uga.edu
(912) 355-1542

 

Richard Jahnke

Emeritus Professor
Marine Chemistry
rjahnke@att.net
(360) 531-3417

 

Richard F. Lee

Emeritus Professor
Chemistry and Biochemistry
dick.lee@skio.uga.edu
(912) 598-2494

 

James R. Nelson

Emeritus Associate Professor
Biological Oceanography and Shelf Processes
jim.nelson@skio.uga.edu
(912) 598-2473

 

Gustav-Adolph Paffenhöfer

Emeritus Professor
Interdisciplinary Oceanography and Plankton Ecology
gustav.paffenhofer@skio.uga.edu
(912) 598-2489

 

Stuart Wakeham

Emeritus Professor
Marine Biogeochemistry
stuart.g.wakeham@gmail.com
(206) 451-4153

 

Herbert L. Windom

Emeritus Professor
Biochemical Cycling of Trace Elements
herb.windom@skio.uga.edu
(912) 598-2490