Faculty

Clark Alexander

Director and Professor
Coastal and Marine Geology
clark.alexander@skio.uga.edu
(912) 598-2329

Jay Brandes

Professor
Chemical Oceanography and Stable Isotope Biogeochemistry
jay.brandes@skio.uga.edu
(912) 598-2361

Clifton Buck

Associate Professor
Trace Element Chemical Oceanography
clifton.buck@skio.uga.edu
(912) 598-2418

Natalie Cohen

Assistant Professor (Starts Dec. 1, 2020)
Biological Oceanography and Phytoplankton Ecology
cohen@uga.edu

Catherine Edwards

Catherine Edwards

Associate Professor
Coastal Physical Oceanography and Marine Robotics
catherine.edwards@skio.uga.edu
(912) 598-2471

Marc Frischer

Professor
Biological Oceanography and Microbial Ecology
marc.frischer@skio.uga.edu
(912) 598-2308

Adam Greer

Assistant Professor
Biological Oceanography and Zooplankton Ecology
atgreer@uga.edu
(912) 598-2334

Daniel Ohnemus

Assistant Professor
Chemical Oceanography
dan@uga.edu
(912) 598-2414

Sara Rivero-Calle

Assistant Professor
Biological Oceanography and Satellite Remote Sensing
rivero@uga.edu
(912) 598-2333

Dana Savidge

Dana Savidge

Associate Professor
Physical Oceanography
dana.savidge@skio.uga.edu
(912) 598-3344

Emeritus Faculty

Jack Blanton

Emeritus Professor
Physical Oceanography
jack.blanton@skio.uga.edu

Richard Jahnke

Emeritus Professor
Marine Chemistry
rjahnke@att.net

Richard Lee

Emeritus Professor
Chemistry and Biochemistry
dick.lee@skio.uga.edu
(912) 598-2494

James R. Nelson

Emeritus Associate Professor
Biological Oceanography and Shelf Processes
jim.nelson@skio.uga.edu
(912) 598-2473

Gustav A. Paffenhöfer

Emeritus Professor
Interdisciplinary Oceanography and Plankton Ecology
gustav.paffenhofer@skio.uga.edu
(912) 598-2489

James G. Sanders

Emeritus Professor
Trace Element Biogeochemistry, Phytoplankton Ecology
jim.sanders@skio.uga.edu
(912) 598-3340

Stuart Wakeham

Emeritus Professor
Marine Biogeochemistry
stuart.g.wakeham@gmail.com

Herbert L. Windom

Emeritus Professor
Biochemical Cycling of Trace Elements
herb.windom@skio.uga.edu
(912) 598-2490